Weeping Woman 1937 by Pablo Picasso 1881-1973

“Weeping Woman” 1937  Pablo Picasso 1881-1973 http://www.tate.org.uk/art/work/T05010

 

 

Be it beginning
or be it end . . .
Love . . .
is my true friend
if nothing else be
A reverse
of 
like
of ‘things’

being first . . .
the very reasons
you un-feel
and un-deserve
my presence
of insignificant
bother 

I hope you
will miss me 
if I go . . .
‘cause 
I will miss you
and wish
I won’t . . .
but I know
I will . . .

I will miss you
I will miss
the music
of us . . .

of private ‘muse’ . . .
a dance
of light and dark

I’ll miss
a togetherness
you so coldly
abruptly
took from me . . .
and now
I can’t breathe
for holding back
a heaviness
of tears
that 
threatens
to drown me
whenever
you’re around me
I would
give anything
to continue
this dance
of shadows . . .
but only
if my useless
tears 

hold meaning
in your heart 
Maybe then
you wouldn’t
be so mean . . .
so indifferent
to my just being
I’ll miss your lips 
while wishing
I won’t . . .
but I will . . .
I will miss you . . .
and if our shadows
never dance again
. . .
then I’ll dance alone
to what I do
you see 
I will still
love you
and will always
wish 
that was
good enough . . .
I will wish
I won’t miss you
but I will . . .
I’ll miss you
So please . . .
do . . .

go if you must . . .
find yourself . . .
maybe then
you’ll ‘see’
the deeper
parts of me
I’ve tried to be
within you . . .
and if you don’t . . .
then my bad
for not ‘seeing’
your undeserving
to profess
a love for me 
Please . . .
do show me so
if you truly do
. . .
and don’t
let me go . . .

but if you can’t . . .
I’ll try my
best not
to rant . . .
and just
as coldly
let you go . . .
to relent to
the pretense 
of something-ness
that was
nothing-ness . . .
all along 
©

-epc

True Love’s nobility is grown from courage; an earned lesson felt of unwarranted scorn of profound indifference.  Choose solitude, and let true Love love you, for  what is not of true Love, is utter poison to being.  ‘Self’ Love is discovered through an endurance of indifference. One cannot love another, unless one has love for ‘self’ first: A lesson necessary to know true Love’s face.

ANAGAPESIS:  No longer having ‘feelings’ for someone you claim to have once loved. Truth be told, it is a state of mind in unawareness to the relevance of deeper meaning of true Love.  That which, is a learning to re-learn what happiness is; a desire and joy in the giving to another, rather than a constant selfish want of temporal gratification.

Emiliana Torrini & Thievery Corporation, “Until the Morning”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://tinyurl.com/Eileen-sShop
https://twitter.com/EileenPCarry
https://www.facebook.com/EPCarry
https://www.minds.com/NeeliE611

 

 

Disclosure/Disclaimer statement:  Please be advised that I, Eileen P Carry, do not endorse, nor am I an affiliate of any third party boxed advertisers that may be displayed on any of these blog posts. Third party advertisers may use cookies to scan you computer for marketing purposes.  If you choose to engage with any of the boxed ads appearing on this page, which may or may not obtain your personal information upon clicking the box, be mindful that it is your choice to associate with these links.  I am not responsible for any adverse effect your engagement with these advertisers may have on your private information.

