Crying 2Wounds of our fathers . . .

of our mothers . . .

bestowed upon us

in life ‘til death

as deep as

the stars weep

an eternity of tears

Wounds cutting profoundly

’til left

are scares

of earthly

pain upon us

A reason for

our restlessness

We must believe

in peace

of healing

to come only

of understanding

another heart’s agony

And if we choose

to forgive . . .

will we then taste

a sweet stillness

of harmony between us?

A mournful contrition?

To life be left

these burdens

of memory’s past . . .

and revisit

them not ©

-epc

“Forgiveness is not an occasional act.  It is a permanent attitude.”
~Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

howtoforgivewhenyoucant.com/therapy.php

Anger is murder of the heart. Forgiveness, is a choice of the strong and not of the weak who suffer a soul’s imprisonment of consequence; a repetition in ‘self’-remorse until surrendering to humility’s ‘test’ of fortitude.

 

 

 

 

 

Affirmation with Love to ‘self’ … everyday …

 
I will be humble to the things surrounding my heart … the things that hold me to a higher standard than I hold to my ‘self’ while ‘the negativity’ seeks its continual torment of demise. I will pay no mind to the judgmental masks undermining my worth!  What was … WAS … and even for whatever reason not fully understood!  What IS … is what remains … and is forever of forgiving hope!
 
For what exactly does ‘the negativity’ really care … really know of the me of me of pure energy? Exactly what it tries so hard not to ‘see’ … the ‘something’ of light gifted to be … the me of me of individuality!  
 
With grace by my side I will ‘see’ ‘that negativity’ has no place in me to hide as I strive to no longer allow a purposeless dark crushing of my soul … because I ‘see’ ‘the negativity’ is less than whole!    
 
~Amen*

 

 

http://www.twitter.com/EileenPCarry
https://www.minds.com/NeeliE611
https://www.facebook.com/EPCarry
https://scriggler.com/Profile/eileen_p_carry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Disclosure/Disclaimer statement:  Please be advised that I, Eileen P Carry, do not endorse, nor am I an affiliate of any third party boxed advertisers that may be displayed on any of these blog posts. Third party advertisers may use cookies to scan you computer for marketing purposes.  If you choose to engage with any of the boxed ads appearing on this page, which may or may not obtain your personal information upon clicking the box, be mindful that it is your choice to associate with these links.  I am not responsible for any adverse effect your engagement with these advertisers may have on your private information.

